Author Topic: Controlling volume  (Read 706 times)

Offline dee3d

Controlling volume
« on: April 30, 2023, 07:34:33 PM »
Hi
I'm new to AZController and going through the documentation  slowly getting to know what's needed to make my Artutia Beatstep operate the way I want. The profoundness of the whole thing is overwhelming. So far I've successfully mapped everything TrackEq wise, with one pad working as shift, plus other pads changing some useful to me stuff. So far so good. However for the life of me I cannot figure one thing, I'm not even sure if it's possible at all - assign the big volume knob on Beatstep so that depending on what's selected it either acts as a selected track volume, OR as a selected bus volume once it's highlighted. Any help would be appreciated!

Offline azslow3

• Administrator
Re: Controlling volume
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2023, 11:26:41 PM »
An example preset is attached (DO NOT FORGET SAVE YOUR CURRENT PRESET!)

There is "Save/Recall" Action which has "focused" option. So "Recall focused" choose the strip in focus, track or bus. Then you just want set explicitly which parameter you want control, f.e. Volume. For that in the "Stip" Action select "<No>" as the strip type and "Volume" as parameter. That effectively keeps current choice (so focused strip), but set parameter to control ("Volume", but can be "Pan" or followed by FX/Send Action, etc.). The third Action is Value, you probably want "Endless" option (may be "Accelerated") for the knob, I guess that you know already.