Author Topic: Action Conditions: <>  (Read 5014 times)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Action Conditions: <>
« on: July 08, 2015, 11:33:52 PM »
Hi Alexey,

While integrating your latest additions (triggers, localized comp-type), i see again some more possiblities  ;D
This brings me to the question if it´s possible for you (without too much effort) to add conditions like "greater than", "less than"?
I already have states where this would be helpful (Shift:0/1/2) but i have some more ideas...
I know i can do it with duplicating the actions and adding/changing conditions, but i can imagine that this could be easy for you. If not, then don´t care, it´s not important, i just wanted to know...

PS: second (unrelated) question: i can´t find the general ProChannel On/off - does it exist?

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
Re: Action Conditions: <>
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2015, 12:05:56 AM »
Hi Alexey,

While integrating your latest additions (triggers, localized comp-type), i see again some more possiblities  ;D
This brings me to the question if it´s possible for you (without too much effort) to add conditions like "greater than", "less than"?
I already have states where this would be helpful (Shift:0/1/2) but i have some more ideas...
I know i can do it with duplicating the actions and adding/changing conditions, but i can imagine that this could be easy for you. If not, then don´t care, it´s not important, i just wanted to know...
I am thinking about it since long time... Even simple "not" could make many things easier, while still keeping conditions inside boolean logic. With "Greater then" it is going to drift toward normal programming language (lisp/fort). But the whole concept was to avoid exaclty that. It is possible to write any program in C++, AZ Controller is not required then.

1-2 actions I normally duplicate. For more I use "functions".

Every time I was about adding "not" I could find more or less elegant solution as well.

Where I was missing comparisons are values. Especially in case of "broken" parameters, like ProChannel EQ type. For that more general solution is planned.

Quote
PS: second (unrelated) question: i can´t find the general ProChannel On/off - does it exist?
Do you mean ProChannel module "on/off" (which has a chance to work) or ProChannel panel On/Off (which is not exposed in API) ?
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 12:07:31 AM by azslow3 »

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: Action Conditions: <>
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2015, 12:21:06 AM »
Quote
I am thinking about it since long time... Even simple "not" could make many things easier
that seems like a very good compromise!
Quote
ProChannel module "on/off"
yes, i mean the enabled-state of PC.
Not the Ctrl-I thing, which i know can only be toggled.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
Re: Action Conditions: <>
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2015, 12:46:34 AM »
I will have a look on On/Off...

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1492
Re: Action Conditions: <>
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2015, 11:57:22 AM »
Global PC On/Off - not exposed (or I have not found it)
Module PC On/Off (universal) - does not work
 :(

I have remembered how I deal with "not". I just set another state (something like "_tmpYesNo") and then use it. The same for "< and >". That adds several actions, but the result is normally does not look horrible.

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: Action Conditions: <>
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2015, 04:26:36 PM »
Global PC On/Off - not exposed (or I have not found it)
Module PC On/Off (universal) - does not work
 :(
ok, not nice, but not really SOO important to have it on your surface.

Quote
I have remembered how I deal with "not". I just set another state (something like "_tmpYesNo") and then use it.
i think i understand, i will try that way.