Author Topic: UC-33e Preset  (Read 26772 times)

Offline BuleriaChk

Re: UC-33e Preset
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2016, 12:50:18 AM »
Ok, I think I fixed knob 22 (it looked like it was working in the previous version... but anyway, check the new version..

Display works (0 + 1)

Is it possible to do banks? (bank 1 would be current setup, bank 2 would be ProChannel, bank 3.. etc.  Not at all sure how that would work, conceivably use a control + pad ; I'm still new at this, and already this is way more than I expected....

Perhaps I could save the preset under a different name (say "ProChannel"), and configure from there.... that would be fine for me, I wouldn't need to change tracks while using ProChannel for my guitar track (all the Midi tracks can be done from inside Maschine)... and actually, I would probably use Maschine effects on the guitar track as well, since any arrangement there would be useable under Live.  So maybe I don't need anything more for now....

Still, the bank idea would be the most flexible for other users. with automatic track selection depending on focus (even if it has to be done with a mouse...).. just throwing stuff out there, though.  I am very happy with pan, volume,send and not even sure if I need gain at all...

Anyway, I'll give it a bit more thought - I still don't understand everything yet...

There are 12 buttons at the top (three rows of four buttons).  Are they accessible? Or internal?

Russian saying (around the time of Stalingrad): "Life is hard...but short".... :)
« Last Edit: December 01, 2016, 01:05:34 AM by BuleriaChk »

Offline azslow3

• Administrator
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2016, 12:04:22 PM »
Ok, I think I fixed knob 22 (it looked like it was working in the previous version... but anyway, check the new version..