Author Topic: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-  (Read 15865 times)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
[Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« on: June 26, 2015, 06:59:11 PM »
Hi Alexey,
while trying +/- for encoders, i noticed that "-" is working, but "+" does not (at least on german keyboard).
it sends the std-plus, not the NUM+ (which are different) and therefor is not working on Sonar-controls.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2015, 10:38:47 PM by azslow3 »

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2015, 10:40:14 PM »
Ok, I will add it tomorrow. Not that I understand why and for which Sonar controls you want to use keyboard action  ::)

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2015, 10:39:16 PM »
Added in the last release (Num+, Num-). I have tested that works.

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2015, 11:24:37 PM »
Added in the last release (Num+, Num-). I have tested that works.
Thanks!

Quote
Not that I understand why and for which Sonar controls you want to use keyboard action

i use it as a sort of "speed-dial" - but for nearly ALL Sonar-controls!
So i just click on ANY Sonar parameter (not the ACT-stuff in Plugins), even things like midi-patch, arpeggiator settings,... and of course all mixer-controls and PC too.
Now i have this "speed-dial" completely independent from current WAI/Mode/etc and can quickly adjust anything, without changing any of the other modes.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2015, 11:39:16 PM »
i use it as a sort of "speed-dial" - but for nearly ALL Sonar-controls!
Wow... Nice solution! Universal and does not eat resources (unlike my "Act speed dial"). I hope you have nothing against in case I "steal" it to use with other devices  ;)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2015, 12:31:03 AM »
I hope you have nothing against in case I "steal" it to use with other devices  ;)
i´m happy if anybody finds it useful too.

Quote
Universal and does not eat resources (unlike my "Act speed dial").
i was just about to "steal" this from you too - so what are the concerns about resources?

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2015, 11:10:52 AM »
"My" speed dial:
+ knows which parameter is controlled (so, can be "remembered")
+ can apply any changes (tunable low/hi resolution)
- has no idea what is "native" resolution
- need continuous scan of all (!) plug-in parameters to detect the change in one of them
- restricted to ACT only (at the moment)

"Your" speed dial:
+ need no scan
+ operate in "native" resolution
+ operate on everything
- has no other control of resolution
- has no idea what is controlled

Offline Robitgeern

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2020, 12:54:00 PM »
Thank you very useful

Offline Binyamin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2023, 04:56:48 PM »
Added in the last release (Num+, Num-). I have tested that works.
Thanks!

Quote
Not that I understand why and for which Sonar controls you want to use keyboard action

i use it as a sort of "speed-dial" - but for nearly ALL Sonar-controls!
So i just click on ANY Sonar parameter (not the ACT-stuff in Plugins), even things like midi-patch, arpeggiator settings,... and of course all mixer-controls and PC too.
Now i have this "speed-dial" completely independent from current WAI/Mode/etc and can quickly adjust anything, without changing any of the other modes.

Not sure if there's any chance of a reply to this after 6 years :D An everything speed dial sounds very useful, have you shared that anywhere here? 

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2023, 05:45:18 PM »
I am till there  ;)
But if you want continue the discussion, please use https://www.azslow.com/index.php/board,6.0.html
Till you hit a bug, there is no reason to continue in the "bugtracker".

Which controller you have and which control you want to use for the purpose? Even better if you open AZ Controller (without any preset loaded), turn/push/move/etc. whatever you want to use as "Num+", notice "Last MIDI Event" and do the same for "Num-". Then I can make ready to use preset for you.
Note if you use the controller with something else, you better not stack plug-ins (I mean f.e. AZ Controller with ACT MIDI). At least in case the controller (or the port in question) is used for keys/pads. That has side effects.