Author Topic: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini  (Read 11707 times)

Offline Rollings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #30 on: April 28, 2018, 11:25:41 PM »
Thank you very much for this.  I have no words to thank you!

In general the preset works well and mostly does what I need. There are few little things like when you press the rotary to tweak in high resolution it doesn't come back to normal resolution when you release or press again. So it stays in high resolution. Or the show hide inspector does  show it but doesnt hide when pressed again. It changes the view of prochannel or track in the inspector or a few other little things. But these are acceptable as you really have done a very good thing in all of this. I feel so grateful. If you do want to make further improvements in the future I could let you know what needs tweaking but even this is a big improvement to my gear! :) Yes you should make a donation button!! Will be glad to support this!

In the past have designed some ideas of a good hardware controller suitable for the home studio. A design that would really meet the needs of the home producer/musician. I am planning on getting it built sometime in the future but it really would need a good midi implementation to communicate with DAWs.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #31 on: April 29, 2018, 08:44:50 AM »
I have modified the attachment with fixes.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #32 on: April 30, 2018, 10:44:09 AM »
What I have thought is a bug in AZ Controller, happens to be one bad line in the preset. Small thing, big impact  ;)
Please download v2 of the preset.

Offline Rollings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #33 on: April 30, 2018, 04:34:22 PM »
Hello again

Thank you so much for your effort on fixing this preset! :) What a great job! The Fix with the rotary pressed to tweak in high resolution is great! Also the fix with the show hide inspector is perfect.! Thanks a lot!

So after using this preset a bit I finally came to one little last change if possible. Can we do the same with layer 3 Channel Strip? I mean since we cannot have the options assigned as was in the first design can we make a little change to the layer 3? it is the one with Button A light off and Button B on. It is just little change compared to what has been done.

We can put the show hide inspector here also, the show hide browser also and then have the transport buttons too. I am attaching an image  with what I mean. The image will show only what to be changed. The rest of the layer to remain as is.
 
In combination with my touch screen this works great! :) So nice to work with this. The better thing is that when I touch select a track on the touch screen in the console view the preset on x touch mini focuses on that  so no need for any bank change buttons on the device. You are fantastic!!!

So the little changes I have come up with are in the image attached. Maybe you or someone can come up with more variations of this preset to go better with each ones workflow.


Something else maybe someone can help with is  I am trying to use 2 Xtouch mini units but sonar confuses them. In the past I have cascaded multiple BCR2000 and BCR2000. With x touch mini, I open the editor and name each device as 1 and 2 but still Sonar confuses them and it doesn't work.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #34 on: April 30, 2018, 05:35:39 PM »
I have updated the layout (v3)

Offline Rollings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #35 on: April 30, 2018, 06:07:26 PM »
Wow!!

Thank you so much for all this help and quick responses!!! Great! This preset will work well for me. I will really support on this and looking forward to more of your work and the donation button.

Wow!!! No words to say thank you!

Offline Rollings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #36 on: October 13, 2018, 12:26:42 AM »
Hello!

I hope all is well!!

The preset works very well! :) I'd like to ask if there is a way to use two separate instances of AZController in Sonar. I have two Xtouch Mini devices and when I add two instances of AzController (one for each device) from the control surfaces plugins they work as  if it is just one. Both controllers use one controller plugin. They both controll the same 8 tracks. However you can have separate layers on each device. Also even though faders work and all the rest, the mute and solo buttons seems like they go on and off with one pressing.

Thanks and all the best!
« Last Edit: October 13, 2018, 12:31:08 AM by Rollings »

Offline Rollings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #37 on: October 13, 2018, 12:34:32 AM »
Update...

In general the mute solo buttons act weird. They don;t work on the selected track but they do on the other tracks.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1167
Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
« Reply #38 on: October 13, 2018, 08:40:34 AM »
You mean problems are with 2 devices?
From what I know, Sonar/CbB in general does not like more then one device of the same kind. I guess both instances of AZ Controller get the same MIDI input, so they both react on one button press. The result is unpredictable (one see muted track, unmute it... at the same time another see still muted track and also unmute or already see unmuted track and mute it again).