Author Topic: [MarKo] BCR2000  (Read 13488 times)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
[MarKo] BCR2000
« on: June 03, 2016, 12:00:23 PM »
From AZ: As correctly noticed by Bassman, the preset is in fact the "jewel" compare to my "stones". Unfortunately, I have not found the time to compose short but complete formal description for it and so it was not in the "Presets" board. Till I (or MarKo) prepare polished instruction and description, I just put the list of related threads:

BCR-2000 beta 7 - actual version
BCR-2000 beta 3
BCR-2000 beta 2
BCR-2000 preset (the first beta)
« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 12:08:00 PM by azslow3 »

Offline Bassman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2016, 08:39:03 AM »
Hi there:)

Here is a link to a PDF from me about the possibilities of MarKos Preset and attached the newest version 9.07. I've not heard from Martin a long time so I decided to upload it. we wanted to make a Video, but as long I have not worked on the text with MarKo together it 's better to just show the PDF, hope you enjoy:)

Bassman
« Last Edit: September 24, 2016, 08:07:25 AM by Bassman »

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1218
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2016, 10:58:13 AM »
Hi,

Good work! I have increased allowed size and edited your post. For some reason, the link you have used has triggered IP ban from my provider side.
My computer IP (and some IPs from US) could no longer access my site(s). They could not give me exact explanation and everything should be fixed by now...

Offline paulf707

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2017, 07:00:28 PM »
Hi
Just looking at options to get a BCR2000
Seen some articles where people have had trouble getting the USB drivers to work with Windows 10
Does the BCR2000 need to be connected via USB for AZ Controller to work - or can it be connected via Midi?
Has anyone got the BCR2000 working with USB on Windows 10?

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1218
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2017, 09:35:53 PM »
I do not have the device, so I can not answer...
MarKo was not here for long time, but Bassman probably knows the answer.

Offline kashmate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2017, 08:52:42 AM »
Quick question, in this BCR2000 preset, does it support "feedback", e.g changing values in Sonar GUI (in ACT mode) will update the BCR2000 led rings ?

Thanks.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1218
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2017, 09:26:54 AM »
Yes, it should. AZ Controller is bi-directional and this preset intensively use that feature.

Offline Cheese

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2017, 10:01:15 AM »
hi :)

this preset and AZ`s work is outstanding,im totally blown away with how much you guys have crammed into the interface ... real nice work  :D

one thing i cant figure out either using b9.07.spp or BCR2000_b7.spp is escaping to another BCR preset (i have the MARKO preset stored in 20 and use preset 1 and 2 in another controller software test) the instructions in the manual i think i misunderstand (maybe "escape to preset 2" means something else? )

for any other user with this problem:-

if you load BC Manager from Mountain utilites https://mountainutilities.eu/bcmanager then use the "copy preset to preset 0 "
option,this will allow the use of all BCR banks again (until you select the MARKO preset again)

Offline marcost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2017, 02:11:54 PM »
Hi,

Question please - I only use the ACT mode i.e. I don't need the other three modes (Prochannel, 24 track, 8 track). What I would like is that I can have more than one ACT mode preset that I can move between e.g. to control a plug-in with many more parameters than 32 rotaries.

I can see that there are more parameter 'slots' listed in AZ controller than the 32 available for assignment to rotaries on the BCR. Is there an easy way to use a button on the BCR to page down to parameter controls 33-64 etc? Or change one of the other modes in Marko's preset (eg Prochannel mode) to address a second set of ACT learnable parameters?

I imagine it might be easiest to copy the ACT mode template to one of the other modes and then just change the midi channel that the second one transmits on? And if this is possible, do I do this in AZcontroller or the syx programming of BCR?

Thanks!

Martin

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1218
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2017, 07:42:05 AM »
I think for more parameters the best approach is to define some buttons as bank switches, so there will be not 16 but let say 12 buttons for plug-in parameters, but 4 banks for all parameters (including these 12 buttons). I am away from home and such modification is not strait for users. Please remind me in September.

Offline marcost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2017, 03:20:35 PM »
Ok thank you!

Offline Bassman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2017, 11:07:06 AM »
HI:)

Sorry, I've no read the forum for a long time:(

@marcost

Actually I'm defining additional ACT parameters, so with "Double-Shift" you have:

48 Rotors
16 Sliders
32 knobs

for ACT.

Not ready yet, but I'm sure I can do it over weekend and load it up as soon as possible!


@Cheese

If you click on Controller settings in the Control Bar, then click on Logic and press the stop button!

Now you see the whole settings for the stop button! After the 2 lines for "TempoMode:1" is the Exit link:

Just change the Channel to your Midi channel within the BCR and PC to the target Preset you want to exit!
That's it
For me I have Midichannel 1 and exit to preset 2, means I selected Ch 1 and PC 1, cause 0 exits to preset 1, means it stays at marcos preset.

Greetz
Bassman.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2017, 11:10:14 AM by Bassman »

Offline Bassman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2017, 11:41:13 AM »
Hi again:)

New Preset: b10.0

Additional ACT Controllers:

Normal ACT:

24 Rotors (1-24)
8 Sliders (1-8)
16 knobs (1-16)

With Double-Shift or Shift-Lock: Additional

24 Rotors (25-48)
8 Sliders (9-16)
16 knobs (17-32)

In my preset in Logic window and stop Button the exit channel and preset is set to channel 1 and preset 2! (Just change it to your behaviours)
Rotor 1 is Master Out Volume for the Main Out channels, Ctrl +Rotor 1 is Master Bus Volume. Perhaps some other small changes or additions to Marcos preset, which I can't remember, but if something doesn't work as expected, just write!

Have fun;)

Greetings,
Bassman.

« Last Edit: October 06, 2017, 11:44:18 AM by Bassman »

Offline Cheese

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2017, 08:39:18 AM »
\o/ Bassman!!! Many thanks for taking the time again to update this wonderful preset !!!

cannot wait to try it  ;D


thanks for the tech reply of my exit button,will put into practice :)


wishing you well from the UK :)

Offline Bassman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: [MarKo] BCR2000
« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2017, 10:56:49 AM »
Hi:)

In ProChannel Mode, I changed Solo Buttons 7 and 8 from CE Tol and CE On to Shift Mode and Normal Buttons to LoShelf and HiShelf from the EQ!

Greetz,
Bassman.