Author Topic: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-  (Read 4391 times)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
[Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« on: June 26, 2015, 06:59:11 PM »
Hi Alexey,
while trying +/- for encoders, i noticed that "-" is working, but "+" does not (at least on german keyboard).
it sends the std-plus, not the NUM+ (which are different) and therefor is not working on Sonar-controls.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2015, 10:38:47 PM by azslow3 »

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1196
Re: Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2015, 10:40:14 PM »
Ok, I will add it tomorrow. Not that I understand why and for which Sonar controls you want to use keyboard action  ::)

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1196
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2015, 10:39:16 PM »
Added in the last release (Num+, Num-). I have tested that works.

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2015, 11:24:37 PM »
Added in the last release (Num+, Num-). I have tested that works.
Thanks!

Quote
Not that I understand why and for which Sonar controls you want to use keyboard action

i use it as a sort of "speed-dial" - but for nearly ALL Sonar-controls!
So i just click on ANY Sonar parameter (not the ACT-stuff in Plugins), even things like midi-patch, arpeggiator settings,... and of course all mixer-controls and PC too.
Now i have this "speed-dial" completely independent from current WAI/Mode/etc and can quickly adjust anything, without changing any of the other modes.

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1196
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2015, 11:39:16 PM »
i use it as a sort of "speed-dial" - but for nearly ALL Sonar-controls!
Wow... Nice solution! Universal and does not eat resources (unlike my "Act speed dial"). I hope you have nothing against in case I "steal" it to use with other devices  ;)

Offline MarKo

  • Power user
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 249
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2015, 12:31:03 AM »
I hope you have nothing against in case I "steal" it to use with other devices  ;)
i´m happy if anybody finds it useful too.

Quote
Universal and does not eat resources (unlike my "Act speed dial").
i was just about to "steal" this from you too - so what are the concerns about resources?

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1196
Re: [Implemented] Action Keyboard +/-
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2015, 11:10:52 AM »
"My" speed dial:
+ knows which parameter is controlled (so, can be "remembered")
+ can apply any changes (tunable low/hi resolution)
- has no idea what is "native" resolution
- need continuous scan of all (!) plug-in parameters to detect the change in one of them
- restricted to ACT only (at the moment)

"Your" speed dial:
+ need no scan
+ operate in "native" resolution
+ operate on everything
- has no other control of resolution
- has no idea what is controlled