AZSlow

AZ Controller plug-in for Cakewalk SONAR => Presets => Topic started by: azslow3 on July 28, 2017, 10:23:09 AM

Title: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on July 28, 2017, 10:23:09 AM
Note: AZ Controller v0.5.r5b381 or later is required to use this preset

Requirements
1. Download and install the latest AZ Controller (http://www.azslow.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=28)
2. Put X-Touch Mini into Mackie (MC) mode. Use Behringer editor for that, once switched you should see MC LED lit on the device. Also change "Global channel" to "2". Alternatively connect Mini to computer while "MC" button is pressed.
3. Install attached preset using Cakewalk Plug-in Manager
4. In Sonar Preferences, Control Surfaces check that AZ Controller MIDI input and output are set correctly to Mini.
5. Select the preset (XTouch Mini) in AZ Controller (when updating preset, do not forget to "reselect" it after installing).

Functionality

At any particular time, Mini will be in one from several Layers. As a hint what each control is going to do in particular layer, long press (>1sec) "Layer B" button. That should toggle AZ Controller build-in display window. Upper row indicates the result of pressing corresponding encoder, next row shows which operations will be performed when you turn encoders, the last row shows the meaning of the top button row. Transport (lowest) button row is not represented on the display.

Transport buttons row (lower), left to right. The same in all Layers (except "<<" and ">>")
* "Shift" button. When pressed alone, function as "CapsLock", so Shift stay engaged (indicated by LED). Encoders have "finer" resolution when used with Shift.
* "Ctrl" button. Function the same way as "Shift", so can be used as a modifier or as locked modifier. With Ctrl, current Layer is switched to alternative mode (see particular layer description)
* "<<" and ">>". When lit, indicate that "Auto punch" is enabled. Short pressing move time cursor to punch in/out. Long press (>1sec) set corresponding points from now time. When not lit, these buttons do the same for loop in/out. Note: In "Plug-in controls" layer these buttons have different meaning.   
* "Loop". Short press toggles Looping. Long press (>1sec) while it strip control layers toggles auto punch (indicated by "<<" and ">>" buttons). Note: In "Plug-in controls" layer long pressing has different meaning.
* "Stop". Stop playback/recording. When long pressed (>1sec) also RTZ.
* "Play". Payback/pause in Sonar.
* "Record". Record in Sonar (start recording when something is armed, stop recording while continuing playing when already recording). Long pressing it (>1sec) during recording trigger special sequence: stop, undo, record. There are some delays between these operations to give Sonar a change to complete. Effective meaning "forget what I have recording now and start over again". Note that Sonar option "On Stop, reward to Now marker" should be On. Otherwise new recording will start from the point current one was stopped.

Layer switches
* "Layer A" button switch between "Single strip" layer and "Multiple strips" layers. It is lit when "Multiple strips" layer is selected. Note that in "Plug-in" layer the button is still indicate "Single/Multiple".
* "Layer B" button switch into "Plug-in" layer. When pressed again, it return into previous layer ("Single" or "Multiple")
When "Layer B" is long pressed, it does not switch the layer but toggle AZ Controller build-in display.

Fader
Fader is always controlling one bus volume. The bus is indicated by WAI. You can change the bus focusing another bus with mouse or using Encoder 7 in the Single strip layer (see later).

Single strip layer (default, "Layer A" and "Layer B" not lit)
In this layer, Mini controls current strip in focus. This strip is indicated by WAI. Sonar Track Insector also shows the strip. Controlled strip is always synchronized, if you change it in Sonar it will be changed for Mini, if you change it on Mini it will be focused in Sonar.

Without Ctrl:
* Encoders (left to right): Strip Volume, Pan, Gain, (not yet assigned), Horizontal zoom, Vertical zoom, Strip selection, Jogger.
* Pushing encoders (left to right): Reset volume to unity, Reset pan to center, Reset Gain to unity, (not yet assigned), Fit all project, Show all tracks vertically, Switch between track and buses, jog by markers (while pressed)

Strip selection encoder (7) move focus to the next/previous strip, pushing toggle between tracks and buses.

Jogger ( 8 ) change "Now time position". Without Shift by measures, with Shift by beats. When turned while pressed, navigates by markers.

Other encoders have "finer" resolution when used with Shift.

* Buttons (left to right): Strip Mute, Solo, record Arm, input Echo, write automation enable, show/hide Multidoc (long press show PRV), show/hide Browser (long press Inspector), Undo (long press redo)

With Ctrl:
* Encoders in pairs control current strip Sends. So Send 1 Level, Send 1 Pan, Send 2 Level, Send 2 Pan, ...
* Pushing encoder reset corresponding value
* Buttons in pairs control sends Enable and Pre/Post. So Send 1 Enable, Send 1 Pre/Post, Send 2 Enable, etc.

Multiple strips layer ("Layer A" lit, "Layer B" not lit)
8 strips are controlled in parallel, starting from the strip in focus (as indicated by WAI)

* Encoders control Volumes (without Ctrl) and Pan (with Ctrl)
* Buttons control Solo (without Ctrl) and Mute (with Ctrl)

Plug-in control layer ("Layer B" lit)
Encoders and buttons control 8+8 parameters of current plug-in in focus. The plug-in can be focused by mouse or with "<<" / ">>".
Ctrl switch between 2 "banks" of controls, so it is possible to operate with up to 16 continuous parameters and up to 16 switches per plug-in.

"<<" and ">>" can be used to focus plug-in. They also indicate and switch current plug-in type:
* "<<" off , ">>" off : FX.
* "<<" on, ">>" off : ProChannel
* "<<" off, ">>" on : Synth.
Long pressing (>1sec) "<<" switch to ProChannel mode or from ProChannel to FX mode
Long pressing (>1sec) ">>" switch to Synth Rack or from Synth Rack to FX mode.
That way each mode can be engaged by one long press.

Short pressing "<<" or ">>" navigates throw plug-ins inside selected type. For FX and ProChannel, that is cycling inside current focused strip.

If focused strip is changed by mouse when Mini is in "Plug-in control" layout, controlled plug-in is not switched. But all plug-in selecting operations (activating Plug-in Layout, switching plug-in type, navigating between plug-ins) will work with new strip.

Last used plug-in in any type is remembered by number. F.e. if Synth 3 was selected the last time, next time Mini is returned into "Plug-in control" layout / Synth mode, the 3d Synth will be selected again. It can be the same (if there was no changes in the synth rack) or different (if another synth is in position 3 now).
The same rule apply to FX and ProChannel, but relative to current focused strip. F.e. If "EQ" is in position 2 of Tracks 3 and 4, and it is currently selected in "Plug-in control" layer, switching to "Strip control" layer, moving to Track 4 (f.e. with Encoder 7) and switching into "Plug-in control" layer again, will focus "EQ" in the Track 4.

"Plug-in control" layer "Lock" focused plug-in. Even if other plug-in is focused by mouse, Mini will still control old plug-in. You can "unlock" the mapping using corresponding button in Control Surface toolbar button. This button also indicate how "successful" Mini was in focusing plug-in. F.e. if there is no FX in the current strip, it can not be selected. Unfortunately, there is not function to "deselect" mapping, so mini will control whatever plug-in was in focus last time (even from different strip or plug-in type!).

Synth GUI is automatically opened when it is selected.

Long pressing "Loop" opens focused plug-in GUI (only in "Plug-in control" layer).   

To map plug-ins reliably, delete all XML files in "%APPDATA%\Cacewalk\ACT Data" folder and use AZ ACT Fix: http://www.azslow.com/index.php/topic,297.0.html
With proposed approach, ACT Learning will work as supposed to and you will have "backups". Without that approach, you risk to loose your mapping any time.

It is possible to adjust internal display (color, font, size) using "Options" tab, "Display" "Configure" button. 
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: kashmate on July 29, 2017, 11:18:59 PM
That's great news! Thanks for your hard work and dedication.

Is it possible to make a short video that will go over the main features of this preset ? That would help a lot!

Thanks again!
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on July 30, 2017, 10:50:18 AM
I do not have the device, so I can not make the video. Also I do not know how that can help:

If someone already has the device, this preset is the only reasonable option for Sonar.
If someone plans to get it, there is no concurrence in this price range to make the decision hard  ;)
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: paulf707 on July 30, 2017, 07:34:25 PM
Just seen this, and started researching the x-touch mini - looks like very good value....
Couple of questions:
In the 'multiple strips' mode (which is what I think i'm looking for), do the led rings on the encoders show the value of the channel (and change as you move the WAI strip?)
I'm guessing the fader isn't motorized? The Behringer website isn't clear.....
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on July 30, 2017, 09:04:58 PM
Just seen this, and started researching the x-touch mini - looks like very good value....
Couple of questions:
In the 'multiple strips' mode (which is what I think i'm looking for), do the led rings on the encoders show the value of the channel (and change as you move the WAI strip?)
Yes, led rings (as well as led under buttons) are always in sync with Sonar.

Quote
I'm guessing the fader isn't motorized? The Behringer website isn't clear.....
It is not, just simple short potentiometer (that is why the preset is using it more as "extra", not as the major control).
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: paulf707 on July 30, 2017, 10:16:40 PM
Thanks, sounds like a great solution....
I don't have the budget or space for a larger device, so I think this looks like a good option for me.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on July 31, 2017, 08:58:16 AM
Thanks, sounds like a great solution....
I don't have the budget or space for a larger device, so I think this looks like a good option for me.
Note that all AZ Controller presets are just presets. I mean they are not "hardcoded" into AZ Controller and can be future modified for particular needs. Quite some programming experience is required to do this correctly (the "preset" is equivalent to >2000 lines C++ program ), so while theoretically that can be done by anyone, practically I modify them when needed. There is only one user (MarKo) who has managed to do this from scratch without me (at the same complexity level).
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: paulf707 on August 01, 2017, 07:40:30 AM
Thanks, I have some (very limited) experience of coding (visual basic, asp, html etc). I doubt I would be able to create presents, but I may be able to make minor adjustments to suit my workflow (once I begin to understand the format etc.)
Presumably it would be possible / feasible to hard code the physical slider to a specific bus level at all times (in all modes)? I use a specific bus to drive my headphones, and it could be useful to have control of that at all times (so I could move my headphone interface to a 'less accessible' location when I don't need to access the volume control regularly). That bus is not part of automation, and not used for final mixes, and so it would not matter that this was not a motorized fader.

Once I have a controller i'll experiment with your software and this template, and then contact you again if/when I want to attempt any modifications.

Thanks again,
Paul
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on August 01, 2017, 09:44:40 AM
Controlling specific bus is just several seconds modification for me, AZ Controller support controlling buses by name (so it will be position and project independent).
Title: Xtouch Mini tweak help
Post by: Rollings on February 11, 2018, 12:05:55 AM
Hello,

Well done on all this AZ. Looks very good! Great!

I have downloaded the xtouch mini preset for sonar and all seems ok. What I am trying to do is tweak this preset and have something simple. But I can't really figure out how to.

I want to do the following.
Layer A button light OFF - Rotaries are Pan.  then Layer A button light ON rotaries are Volume
Have 1 row of buttons - solo
Have the lower row of buttons - mute

Layer B light ON -  Channel Strip mode with lower buttons doing other custom commands like metronome on/off, snap to grid on/off etc
Layer B OFF - All Buttons doing other commands
Rotaries on layer B all set to Volume

Then somehow have layer buttons move track bank by long pressing.

Are there any tutorials on how to do this?

Thanks
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on February 11, 2018, 07:25:39 AM
If you want completely reconfigure the logic of operations, that is hard to call "simple".
After understanding the manual and following simpler tutorials, you can understand how current preset is working and than modify it. Not an easy job in case yo was not programming before.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on February 11, 2018, 11:16:43 PM
Thank you so much for your very fast reply!  :D

I am not familiar with software programming no. Is all modifying done through the AZ plugin? If it is I'm sure I will find out how. But if I have to modify the code then I have to find a solution. I could also pay someone to create a little map for me.

If I get this to work in the x touch mini them this will be exactly what I need in the studio.

Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on February 12, 2018, 05:28:37 PM
All modifications can be done within AZ plug-in, no code changes required. But without programming background it is difficult to understand the concept.
I can make the preset for you, but not withing next 2 weeks. Ping me closer to the end of this month.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on February 12, 2018, 07:22:05 PM
Oh Ok great!! Thanks!!! :)

I will create a little image with what I would like to do on it and contact you around the end of the month.

Thank you so much!
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on March 02, 2018, 12:39:21 AM
Hello,

I hope you are doing good.

So I have a map I would like to create on the X TOUCH MINI. If I could get this done it will be perfect for my work. Shall I attach it here? Can I contact you via email?

Thanks
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on March 02, 2018, 09:28:26 AM
Hello,
If it is in picture format, you can attach it here. Otherwise please upload it somewhere and let me know the link.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: tobiaslindahl on April 07, 2018, 01:05:00 PM
Hi

I have noticed something that I am not sure is a bug with the preset or rather Cakewalk itself, maybe neither, maybe I am just an idiot :)
Anyway ... what I have noticed is that whenever I use the v zoom OR h zoom encoder, I get a vertical line in a track, looks like the last track available if I have many, and after this copy/paste does not work. If I trigger this I can never get the copy/paste dialog for example and pasting does nothing.  I tried using the zoom with the "slider"/+- feature within the daw and that does not seem to trigger this behaviour. 

Did a search on people talking about similair things ( not using your preset afaik but still )  and posted it below. Dont know if that is any help.


http://forum.cakewalk.com/White-Vertical-Line-on-a-Track-m3601454.aspx


Other than this it just rocks! I should have got this years ago really :)
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 07, 2018, 02:29:32 PM
Thanks for spotting!
A kind of my + Sonar behavior (the link is in fact related). Should be fixed in 0.9. I have updated the first post in this thread (note required AZ Controller version, download the test version from Downloads if not done yet, program was not modified but I always have the latest installed on my PC and it can generate presets incompatible with released version).
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: tobiaslindahl on April 07, 2018, 09:22:34 PM
Hi AZ !

Thank you for your megafast response :)  Whatever you did in that 0.9 version seem to have fixed it!  Awesome!
Grateful for you help! I am loving this thing and will keep playing with it and I tend to be able to find weird stuff if it exist, so
if there is anything else I will let you know! :)  As a bachelor of computer science guy myself who do no coding anymore :( , it is great to see someone actually doing cool stuff !  Much appreciated.

Btw, reading all the threads for suggestions in the forum lot of people seem to want better integration of midi controllers. Have you been involved in any of that with Cakewalk, or reached out to them with your controller as something to maybe integrate more with teh software going forward?
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 07, 2018, 10:34:52 PM
Btw, reading all the threads for suggestions in the forum lot of people seem to want better integration of midi controllers. Have you been involved in any of that with Cakewalk, or reached out to them with your controller as something to maybe integrate more with teh software going forward?
You know what has happened with Cakewalk... and you know that has not happened in one day. They had some plans and they are aware I exist.

I plan AZ Controller 2. More user friendly and simpler to configure. But current primary target for it is Reaper.
With new movement it can happened I consider "dual DAW" plug-in. But only in case new Cakewalk ask for that (I mean will be ready to make modifications on CbB side).
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: tobiaslindahl on April 07, 2018, 11:36:39 PM
Well then I do hope they contact you going forward. Seems a waste not too since you already have this thing figured out :)

As a sidenote, do you take on simple project for pay?   I have something I want done regarding midi to color conversions and figured you seem to know your way around midi programming already. Are you up for that? If so I can send you a description and you could let me know an estimate.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 08, 2018, 08:41:46 AM
As a sidenote, do you take on simple project for pay?   I have something I want done regarding midi to color conversions and figured you seem to know your way around midi programming already. Are you up for that? If so I can send you a description and you could let me know an estimate.
PM me details.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 23, 2018, 12:22:39 AM
Hello again,

I while ago I wrote about a suggestion of settings for the Xtouch Mini. If I had these settings on the controller it would be exactly what I need for my work combined with my touch screen etc. So now we are all happy that Gibson handed Cakewalk over to Bandlabs having this preset also would be fantastic.

I mentioned
1. a preset that would have mute solo on the two rows and volume for the rotaries eg. Layer A Light On
2  a separate one like Layer A Light Off  to be the same the rotaries would be Pan instead of Volume and keep mute solo in the two rows.

So I also thought we could put another two as below.

3. Then We could have a 3rd one for Channel Strip Like Layer B Light On with a few more options in the rotaries to control more sends.
4. and then if possible to have a 4th one like Layer B light off to be other commands like undo/redo, loop on/off, ripple edit toggle and things like that.

If this is possible or part of it is possible can the Xtouch Mini preset be changed to this?

I am attaching two images with more details on the commands. One image for Layer A Light On and Layer A light Off and a second image for Layer B Light on and Light Off

Open to chat! :)

Best
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 23, 2018, 10:01:51 AM
Feedback from commands in not supported in Sonar (it is not Reaper...).

There is only one logical problem:
We have 4 different "states" with A+B : (off,off), (off, on), (on,off) and (on,on). So second layouts on both your pictures have the same A/B state.  :)
We can use ON/ON for the forth.

Other then that, that can be implemented. Note that I do no see Pan as a separate page really useful (how often you really tweak it?) and the luck of "Shift" for fine encoders resolution as well as inability to control plug-ins as severe hall in functionality compare to the original preset. But I can create the layout exactly as you want... 
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 23, 2018, 10:40:18 PM
Hello and thanks for your quick reply!

For fine tweaking encoders resolution is it possible to have it like when the encoder is pushed down and turned the tweaking will be in fine resolution instead of having a shift button? (instead of the default when pressing the encoder the control goes to 0 example. pan center when pressed that is the default - can we replace that with fine resolution?) I have the Faderfox ld2 and it does that. I have sent the BCR2000 ACT preset to the Faderfox LD2 it and works very well for Plugins. So if it is possible to not have the shift button for fine tweaking resolution? If this is not possible can we have only fine resolution on the encoders? ( also use the toch screen to move faders sometimes so if it is not possible to have a press and turn for fine resolution on the encoders then having them only on fine resolution still will work)

I like to have both mute and solo rows in one preset so I can visually see what is going on on the controller. many times I need to solo for example only the guitars and pan them. But in the preset we already have the controller has mute when in pan mode and solo when in volume mode for the encoders. So it is great to have both rows one on solo and one on mute all the time and change between volume and pan on the encoders. :)

About tweaking effects I have a faderfox LD2 rotary with pushable rotary encoders and also a bcr2000. So I don't actually need the x touch mini for plugins. The BCR200 and Faderfox Ld2 they work fine with ACT as act does follow content and also using the BCR2000 presets on those two they act as if they were bi directional so no jumping to values when tweaking different parameters. Turning the encoders just picks up the parameter from where it is. Also with the touch screen I touch the plugin I want and act focuses on it and I am able to tweak plugins nicely with those two devices. 

You mentioned feedback for commands is not supported but in your preset it does. Like when for example you click the loop on the button in Sonar it lights up the loop button on the Xtouch mini. If possible can we have as much commands possible with feedback like the loop button does?           

And lastly I yes we can use ON/On for the forth parameter.

Using these presets combined with the touch screen and also the BCR2000 and Faderfox Ld2 I believe will work very well for my work.

Let me know your thoughts and any recommendations or questions. :)

All the best to you!
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 26, 2018, 09:56:11 AM
Just want to let you know that I am half way throw the preset, will take some other days to complete (I advance when I have time).
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 28, 2018, 08:54:34 PM
I attach the preset. Check what is working and what is not.

Not all commands are implementable, use AZC build-in display to see what should work (still long "Layer B" press to open).

20.04.18 - v3 (layout change)
30.04.18 - v2 (fix)
29.04.18 - v1 (fixes)
28.04.18 - v0
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 28, 2018, 10:33:26 PM
Hello,

Thank you very much for the update. Please take your time. You are already being so nice on this.

All the best to you!
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 28, 2018, 10:50:06 PM
Oops!! Thanks!!!

I just saw you had already sent the preset. The past 2 days I experienced a 502 error when trying to access this forum. So i think it updated me confusing. Sorry!

Now thanks very very much for your time for this. This is so nice of you! Can I pay you some how?

Going to check the preset now! Excited!
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 28, 2018, 11:01:39 PM
There was problems with web service provider... sorry.

First we should make the preset work. Since I can not test it, there can be several iterations  ;)

I am going to open donation link soon... to understand the interest of future development for CbB (current plan is Reaper only).

Note that it seems like there is a bug with feedback, it sends "too much". That should not be not a problem for Mini to deal with that, but I will try to fix it next week.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 28, 2018, 11:25:41 PM
Thank you very much for this.  I have no words to thank you!

In general the preset works well and mostly does what I need. There are few little things like when you press the rotary to tweak in high resolution it doesn't come back to normal resolution when you release or press again. So it stays in high resolution. Or the show hide inspector does  show it but doesnt hide when pressed again. It changes the view of prochannel or track in the inspector or a few other little things. But these are acceptable as you really have done a very good thing in all of this. I feel so grateful. If you do want to make further improvements in the future I could let you know what needs tweaking but even this is a big improvement to my gear! :) Yes you should make a donation button!! Will be glad to support this!

In the past have designed some ideas of a good hardware controller suitable for the home studio. A design that would really meet the needs of the home producer/musician. I am planning on getting it built sometime in the future but it really would need a good midi implementation to communicate with DAWs.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 29, 2018, 08:44:50 AM
I have modified the attachment with fixes.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 30, 2018, 10:44:09 AM
What I have thought is a bug in AZ Controller, happens to be one bad line in the preset. Small thing, big impact  ;)
Please download v2 of the preset.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 30, 2018, 04:34:22 PM
Hello again

Thank you so much for your effort on fixing this preset! :) What a great job! The Fix with the rotary pressed to tweak in high resolution is great! Also the fix with the show hide inspector is perfect.! Thanks a lot!

So after using this preset a bit I finally came to one little last change if possible. Can we do the same with layer 3 Channel Strip? I mean since we cannot have the options assigned as was in the first design can we make a little change to the layer 3? it is the one with Button A light off and Button B on. It is just little change compared to what has been done.

We can put the show hide inspector here also, the show hide browser also and then have the transport buttons too. I am attaching an image  with what I mean. The image will show only what to be changed. The rest of the layer to remain as is.
 
In combination with my touch screen this works great! :) So nice to work with this. The better thing is that when I touch select a track on the touch screen in the console view the preset on x touch mini focuses on that  so no need for any bank change buttons on the device. You are fantastic!!!

So the little changes I have come up with are in the image attached. Maybe you or someone can come up with more variations of this preset to go better with each ones workflow.


Something else maybe someone can help with is  I am trying to use 2 Xtouch mini units but sonar confuses them. In the past I have cascaded multiple BCR2000 and BCR2000. With x touch mini, I open the editor and name each device as 1 and 2 but still Sonar confuses them and it doesn't work.
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: azslow3 on April 30, 2018, 05:35:39 PM
I have updated the layout (v3)
Title: Re: [azslow3, almeister_65] Behringer X-Touch Mini
Post by: Rollings on April 30, 2018, 06:07:26 PM
Wow!!

Thank you so much for all this help and quick responses!!! Great! This preset will work well for me. I will really support on this and looking forward to more of your work and the donation button.

Wow!!! No words to say thank you!