Author Topic: X-touch mini  (Read 20164 times)

Offline almeister_65

X-touch mini
« on: July 14, 2017, 04:11:46 PM »
Hello, I'm new here. I would first like to say thank you to Alexey for creating this site and all his work.   :)
I bought an X-touch mini to use to control Sonar Platinum as it was a cheap alternative to the bigger one. I downloaded AZ Controller and started with the generic preset.  I've had a couple of pm's with Alexey and he suggested bringing it here. I'm new to surface controllers and have very limited knowledge of programming and how some of the logic works. I'm hoping that with the help of Alexey and this board that I can get a better understanding, learn some stuff and get some more functioality out of the X-touch mini. I'll start by trying my best to explain how I use it and the basic lay out.

There are two layers on the mini A & B. I use it to control 1 strip/channel at a time (not 8 ) and move from strip to strip with buttons.
For layer A, it is more for strip control, the fader controls volume, rotors control pan, send levels & pans (1-3) and input gain. The transport buttons work as they should and there are buttons for mode changing, moving WAI and some other functions.

For layer B, I have this set more for loop recording and Auto punch purposes. 2 encoders are set for jogging (one for measures, one for beats), and 2 are set for zooming horizontal and vertical.
That's basically how I have it set now but intend to tweak it more as I learn more.

Layer A

Fader is Track/Bus Fader (based on WAI)

Row 1 pads

B1 N/A (shift? if I can figure out how to do it) B2 Track Arm   B3 Rew     B4 FF     B5 Loop      B6 Stop    B7 Play  B8 Rec

Row 2 pads

B1 Solo   B2 Mute     B3 RTZ             B4 Show/Hide Multi Dock          B5 WAI -1  B6 WAI +1     B7 Set Strip     B8 Mode Loop

Encoders
E1 Pan   E2 Send1 Level     E3 Send1 Pan   E4 Send2 Level   E5 Send2 Pan   E6 Send3 Level   E7 Send3 Pan   E8 Input Gain

Encoder button