Author Topic: UC-33e Preset  (Read 26685 times)

Offline BuleriaChk

UC-33e Preset
« on: November 27, 2016, 09:26:35 PM »
Here's a basic preset for the UC-33e "AZ IC-33e"; 8 tracks, Volume and Pan, Start, Stop,<<, >>

It works very nicely along with my Frontier Tranzport..

(There are upper rows of knobs, and nine buttons; I programmed the center button on the bottom row for "Record", but am still not sure if it does anything.  I'm new at this, so further recommendations, enhancements will be welcome, but it is a start.

Offline BuleriaChk

Re: UC-33e Preset
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2016, 11:19:11 PM »
Here's an updated version of my preset for the UC-33e.  In addition to the controls on my previous posts:

Tracks 1-9
Top row of rotaries:  Track Gain
In my project I created 2 buses
Second row of Rotaries, Tracks 1,2,3,7 8: Send Levels
(Tracks 4,5,6 are Midi Tracks. I may change these all to audio tracks in a further update)

Also, the Master volume fader now works.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2016, 12:30:49 AM by BuleriaChk »

Offline BuleriaChk

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2016, 11:51:01 PM »
Here's a preset with all Audio tracks (so all the sends are defined.  I used Midi learn to define those not n the generic startup preset of Az's....
------------------
I tried to upload the Sonar project file, but the forum wouldn't let me upload a .cwp file.  I'll figure out an alternative and get back...

« Last Edit: November 28, 2016, 12:22:00 AM by BuleriaChk »

Offline BuleriaChk

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2016, 05:03:13 AM »
One obvious use of the nine buttons would be to select (8 tracks + the master bus) for focus, but I don't know how to grab the Midi of that function in Sonar (i.e., a control for Midi Learn).  Any ideas from anyone?

Or other use for the buttons? Possibly mute + shift/Solo?

Offline azslow3

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2016, 01:30:47 PM »
First of all, thank you for giving my plug-in a chance.