Author Topic: How do I check if the selection in the timeline changed?  (Read 1195 times)

Offline educampi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
How do I check if the selection in the timeline changed?
« on: June 29, 2019, 08:48:34 PM »
Hello,

Another question.
Is there a way in the logic tab to see if the selected region in the timeline changed?

Example,
I select 2 to 4 minutes region.
Press a LOOP button, which sets a loop on that time and enables loop.

Then I select another time like 3 to 5 and press the LOOP button again, then the button switches the loop to that time.

Then If I press the LOOP button again, but I didn't changed the selection, then the LOOP mode is turned OFF.

Thanks!!

Offline azslow3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1318
Re: How do I check if the selection in the timeline changed?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2019, 09:58:35 AM »
In general Cakewalk does not provide much information about the content and time.
I do not think what you ask is possible at all, for sure not with current AZ Controller.

Offline educampi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: How do I check if the selection in the timeline changed?
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2019, 11:18:27 AM »
Alright, thanks for replying!